Wk6-Art Experience-Flip Book

For my art activity this week, I decided to do the flip book. For my flip book, I attempted to draw out two people playing basketball. One of the players is trying to dunk over the other person who is defending. This flip book is a total of 9 pages. Throughout the pages, the scoring player dribbles and runs towards the bucket. Once he gets in front of the defender, he stops and begins to jump. The scoring player soars through the air as he flies over the defender. This leaves the defender in awe and he stops guarding as soon as he sees the other player jump. As the scorer continues to fly, the sheer power of his jump causes the defender to stop existing. Now it is a game between one player and the basket. The player prevails as he is able to slam the ball through the hoop.

Making this flip book was a nice activity to get away from studying. I used to always make flip books, so I kind of got excited when I heard that we were making some. Actually making my flip book was a fun process. I used my index cards and just used a pencil to draw stick figures playing basketball. I chose to draw this scene because I just think that it is entertaining to flip through and watch it. If I were to do this activity again, I would probably use thinner paper and use more. I would also add some color to the pages. If my drawing ever gets better, I would also like to stray away from using stick figures and draw life like pictures. For another scene, I would probably like to do something superhero or fighting related. Overall though, I enjoyed this activity very much and I would love to do it again.

Leave a Reply

