Wk15-Extra Credit

There were a lot of fun activities that we did this semester, but my 3 favorite ones would have to be Plaster Casting, Graffiti Writing, and Sketching in the Garden. Plaster casting was fun because I got to go the beach with my friends and do that activity. I also thought it was pretty cool to make a mold of my foot, which I still have. Graffiti writing was awesome because I have always been into the whole hip hop scene and being able to spray paint my name was something that I’ve never done before. Sketching in the Japanese gardens was a very relaxing and serene experience. I consider myself a pretty chill guy, so being in the garden was right up my alley. I am not a good artist, but being able to sketch certain scenes was very enjoyable to me. I also think that I would have enjoyed the finger painting activity, but sadly I was not able to do it as I have been quite busy these past couple of days and it completely evaded my mind.

My least favorite activities would have to be the automatic drawing, vlogs, and instagram. Now, that does not mean these activities were not fun. The automatic drawing was just a little weird to me, although I got some good laughs from it with my cousin. The vlog was a little awkward for me, as I am a very awkward person. The instagram activity was pretty fun to be honest, but I can see it being an issue with so many people having their instagrams privated.

I really enjoyed the hybrid format of this class. It was nice being able to go to class once a week, but I didn’t really feel like I was missing anything. The weekly blog posts were really helpful in pointing me in the right direction and reminding me of materials or assignments I needed to do. The art galleries were also really cool because we got to see a lot of different art that we never would have seen otherwise. Overall, I thought the activities in this class were very enjoyable. This was a great class and I will definitely miss it in the future. I am very glad I had the chance to be a part of Art 110.

Leave a Reply

